Skip to content

Wishes On The Third Day

January 3, 2012

We stand poised here on the morning of the year’s third day, between all we’ve gone through and all that’s about to go through us. So let’s set some intentions for the next 12 months…

For you:

May your mind keep growing even when your body keeps slowing.

May all your orgasms come true.

When you find yourself in the thick of it, may you help yourself to a bit of what is all around you.

May you finally hear the one word that changes everything for you.

For me:

May I learn to put a wedge of grace between me and my temper.

May I learn to make only new mistakes.

May I learn the universe is a Yes Machine, and only wants to give me what I go for. If I go for struggle, for example, it will give me that. 

May I catch more glimpses of my Tunnel Vision. (I’m usually in one kind of tunnel or another, and unaware of it. And when I don’t know what I don’t know, I’m lost to the trance and  my tunnel dance). 

May I learn the road to success is paved with good failures.

…and that I’m always exactly where I ought to be.

 

Any wishes you would like to add?

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 2:36 pm

    Charley, I don’t think you’re exactly where you ought to be, you might want to re-think that one.

    on the retreat I just finished co-leading, i found myself telling some people that were despairing not that there is a light at the end of the tunnel, but that there is a light at the bottom of the hole, and it might require free-falling deep down into their hole to land in the light.

    i was lucky: I heard the one word that changed everything for me today, on day 3:
    “parsley.”

  2. January 3, 2012 2:50 pm

    I really like that: “The Universe is a Yes Machine”!

  3. Richard permalink
    January 3, 2012 2:51 pm

    It’s not that I’m exactly where I ought to be. It’s that I know I am–right now. For me, being aware that I am aware in each moment–Now, that’s parsley!!

  4. January 3, 2012 9:50 pm

    Charley, I think it’s time we called you Charley Confucius. Happy New Year!

  5. Daniel Wininger permalink
    January 5, 2012 12:19 am

    Where I lack in intentions, may I be agendaless.

Leave a Reply

